MBMG Staff Listing

2022 MBMG Staff

Anchor

Staff Directory

Note: Click on an individual’s name to view their full profile.






Director's Office

|Staff Directory|

John Metesh

Director and State Geologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4159
Email: jmetesh@mtech.edu
More Information


Madeline Gotkowitz

Research Division Chief—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4153
Email: mgotkowitz@mtech.edu
More Information


Casandra Welsh

Budget Analyst II
Phone: (406) 496-4349
Email: CWelsh@mtech.edu
More Information






Information Services

|Staff Directory|

Susan Barth

Chief Information Services Division, Publications Editor—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4687
Email: sbarth@mtech.edu
More Information


Stacey Holms

Administrative Associate
Phone: 406-496-4180
Email: sholms@mtech.edu
More Information


Susan Smith

Geologic Cartographer
Phone: (406) 496-4173
Email: ssmith@mtech.edu
More Information






Data Center, GIS, & Computer Support

|Staff Directory|

Simon Bierbach

Computer Support Specialist III
Phone: (406) 496-4596
Email: sbierbach@mtech.edu
More Information


Luke Buckley

Data Scientist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4677
Email: lbuckley@mtech.edu
More Information


Patricia Ekberg

GIS Specialist
Phone:
Email: PEkberg@mtech.edu
More Information


Jeff Johnson

Computer Support Specialist III
Phone: (406) 496-4149
Email: jjohnson@mtech.edu
More Information


Stacey Konda

Computer Software Engineer I
Phone: (406) 496-4818
Email: skonda@mtech.edu
More Information


Yiwen Li

GIS Specialist
Phone: (406) 496-4151
Email: yli@mtech.edu
More Information


Bulbul Majumder

Computer Software Engineer I
Phone: (406) 496-4894
Email: bmajumder@mtech.edu
More Information


John Sanford

GIS Manager—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4606
Email: JSanford1@mtech.edu
More Information






Geology, Economic Geology, & Geologic Hazards

|Staff Directory|

Richard (Dick) Berg

Geologist
Phone: (406) 496-4172
Email: dberg@mtech.edu
More Information


Daniel Brennan

Mapping Geologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: 406-496-4568
Email: dbrennan@mtech.edu
More Information


Kyle Eastman

Economic Geologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4348
Email: keastman@mtech.edu
More Information


Colleen Elliott

Geologist, Professional Practice Faculty—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4143
Email: celliott@mtech.edu
More Information


Yann Gavillot

Geologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4890
Email: ygavillot@mtech.edu
More Information


Jeff Lonn

Research Geologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4177
Email: jlonn@mtech.edu
More Information


Catherine (Katie) McDonald

Geologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4883
Email: kmcdonald@mtech.edu
More Information


Jesse Mosolf

Geologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4739
Email: jmosolf@mtech.edu
More Information


Stuart Parker

Geologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4334
Email: SParker1@mtech.edu
More Information


Amanda Rossi

Geologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: 406-496-4221
Email: arossi@mtech.edu
More Information


Adrian Van Rythoven

Economic Geologist—Associate Professor
Phone: 406-496-4171
Email: avanrythoven@mtech.edu
More Information


Kaleb Scarberry

Geologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4743
Email: kscarberry@mtech.edu
More Information


Michael (Mike) Stickney

Geologist, Director of Earthquake Studies Office—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4332
Email: mstickney@mtech.edu
More Information


Susan Vuke

Geologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 498-5805
Email: svuke@mtech.edu
More Information






Groundwater

|Staff Directory|

Ginette Abdo

Ground Water Investigation Program Manager—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4152
Email: gabdo@mtech.edu
More Information


Andrew (Andy) Bobst

Hydrogeologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4409
Email: abobst@mtech.edu
More Information


Kim Bolhuis

Hydrogeologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: 406-496-4772
Email: kbolhuis@mtech.edu
More Information


Ronald Breitmeyer

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4866
Email: rbreitmeyer@mtech.edu
More Information


Camela (Cam) Carstarphen

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4633
Email: ccarstarphen@mtech.edu
More Information


Jenna Dohman

Hydrogeologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: (406) 496-4379
Email: jdohman@mtech.edu
More Information


Sara Edinberg

Hydrogeologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4381
Email: SEdinberg@mtech.edu
More Information


Alan English

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4765
Email: aenglish@mtech.edu
More Information


Ali Gebril

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4795
Email: agebril@mtech.edu
More Information


Ann Hanson

Hydrogeologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: (406) 496-4653
Email: AHanson4@mtech.edu
More Information


Megan Heath

Hydrogeologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: (406) 496-4882
Email: MHeath@mtech.edu
More Information


John LaFave

Senior Research Hydrogeologist, Program Manager, Montana Ground Water Assessment Program—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4306
Email: jlafave@mtech.edu
More Information


James Madison

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4619
Email: jmadison2@mtech.edu
More Information


Donald Mason

Research Specialist
Phone: (406) 496-4635
Email: dmason@mtech.edu
More Information


Marvin (Marv) Miller

Hydrogeologist—Professor, Emeritus
Phone: (406) 496-4155
Email: mmiller@mtech.edu
More Information


Todd Myse

Research Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4838
Email: tmyse@mtech.edu
More Information


Mike Richter

Research Specialist
Phone: (406) 496-4853
Email: mrichter@mtech.edu
More Information


James Rose

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4829
Email: jrose@mtech.edu
More Information


Mary Sutherland

Hydrogeologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4410
Email: msutherland@mtech.edu
More Information


Mark Wolfram

Professional Scientist
Phone: (406) 496-4862
Email: mwolfram@mtech.edu
More Information






Environmental Hydrogeology

|Staff Directory|

Terence (Ted) Duaime

Hydrogeologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4157
Email: tduaime@mtech.edu
More Information


Gary Icopini

Hydrogeologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4841
Email: gicopini@mtech.edu
More Information


Steve McGrath

Analytical Chemist
Phone: (406) 496-4344
Email: smcgrath@mtech.edui
More Information


Jackson Quarles

Hydrogeologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: 406-496-4767
Email: jquarles@mtech.edu
More Information


John Roitz

Water Resource Technician
Phone: 406-496-4351
Email: jroitz@mtech.edu
More Information


Connie Thomson

Hydrogeologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4156
Email: cthomson@mtech.edu
More Information


Matthew Vitale

Hydrogeologist—Professional Scientist
Phone: 406-496-4352
Email: mvitale@mtech.edu
More Information






Energy Resources & Eastern MT Geology and Hydrogeology

|Staff Directory|

Ryan Davison

Geologist—Associate Professor
Phone: 406-496-4595
Email: rdavison@mtech.edu
More Information


Jay Gunderson

Geologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4598
Email: jgunderson@mtech.edu
More Information


Shawn Kuzara

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4594
Email: skuzara@mtech.edu
More Information


Elizabeth (Liddi) Meredith

Hydrogeologist—Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4599
Email: emeredith@mtech.edu
More Information


Jon Reiten

Hydrogeologist—Research Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4592
Email: jreiten@mtech.edu
More Information


Don Sasse

Hydrogeologist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4593
Email: dsasse@mtech.edu
More Information






Data Preservation & Mining Archives

|Staff Directory|

Robert (Bob) Bergantino

Hydrogeologist—Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4150
Email: bbergantino@mtech.edu
More Information


Denise Herman

Data Research Analyst
Phone: (406) 496-4729
Email: dherman@mtech.edu
More Information


Chelsea Pincock

Computer Software Eng/Applications I
Phone: (406) 496-4431
Email: cpincock@mtech.edu
More Information


Anthony Roth

Map Technician
Phone: (406) 496-4891
Email: aroth@mtech.edu
More Information






Analytical Laboratory

|Staff Directory|

Ashley Huft

Chemist
Phone: (406) 496-4789
Email: ahuft@mtech.edu
More Information


Jacqueline (Jackie) Timmer

Chief Analytical Lab, Chemist—Assistant Professor
Phone: (406) 496-4842
Email: jtimmer@mtech.edu
More Information






Mineral Museum

|Staff Directory|

Steve Quane

Director Mineral Museum/MBMG Outreach Program—Assistant Professor
Phone: 406-496-4634
Email: squane@mtech.edu
More Information


John Foley

Museum Assistant Curator
Phone: (406) 496-4414
Email: jfoley@mtech.edu
More Information